top of page

W7A/CS-023 (Fortynine Hill)

This summit was almost the same as the others as far as climb is concerned; about half hour to the top. This summit was one of a few that gave me the "creeps" and I felt like I was being watched. I saw bear tracks all around and on the climb up and that most likely led to my feeling observed. I have had this feeling several times in the past, not just doing SOTA but hunting and exploring as well. I often go to remote areas where illegal activity occurs. I have witnessed everything from masses of illegals walking through the desert, to smugglers to cartel lookout sites on hills etc, all of which can make you a bit on edge. I think this time however, I was worried about the bear.

Fortynine Hill.

Fortynine Hill.

Fortynine Hill.

Hover Cursor Over Pictures To See Description

bottom of page